Strong Women

Where I share what I'm learning from God's Word and how I'm growing in Biblical Womanhood

Beginning in Matthew July 19, 2010

Filed under: The Message of the New Testament Study — caperry5 @ 5:50 pm

So I’m off with my reading….. and I’m thinking that posts may be a bit farther in between with this study as I go through a whole book at once. I’ll do my best to keep rolling along, but I know that’s not exactly my strong point at times! I was however struck today as I was reading through chapters 5-7 how Jesus was distinctly making the point that he was taking the Old Testament and not changing it exactly, but making it more clear most certainly fulfilling what the Old Testament prophesied. He says all that directly in vs. 17–“Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them.” This theme continues through Matthew according to Dever and it will be fun to watch for it as I continue to read.

 

Leave a Reply

